CoSy - CC2 - Complex Systems Approaches to Understanding Causes and Consequences of Past, Present and Future Climate Change


Team

Position Name Main Interests e-mail room no. phone no.
Group Leader Dr. Reik Donner Development and application of methods for complex networks and nonlinear time series analysis reik.donner@pik-potsdam.de A56, 3.43 0331-288-2064
PostDocs (externally funded) Catrin Gellhorn (GOTHAM Project) Network analysis in global climate methods catrin.gellhorn@pik-potsdam.de A56, 3.44 0331-288-2472
PhD students Jasper Franke Complex systems approaches to identifying paleoclimate tipping points jasper.franke@pik-potsdam.de A56, 3.41 0331-288-20746
Julian Maluck Climate and weather impacts on economic processes julian.maluck@pik-potsdam.de A56, 3.41 0331-288-20744
Chiranjit Mitra Stability concepts and bipartite models for decision-making processes chiranjit.mitra@pik-potsdam.de A56, 3.41 0331-288-20747
Marc Wiedermann Application of coupled network approaches in Earth System Analysis marc.wiedermann@pik-potsdam.de A56, 3.40 0331-288-20745
PhD students (externally funded) Nikoo Ekhtiari
(IRTG 1740)
Coupled climate network analysis of South American climate ekhtiari@pik-potsdam.de A56, 3.11 0331-288-2461
Jaqueline Lekscha Recurrence analysis of past climate variability jaqueline.lekscha@pik-potsdam.de A56, 3.45 0331-288-20702
Dilya Willink (Utkuzova)
(DAAD Scholar)
Spatio-temporal dynamics and synoptic characteristics of wet and drought extremes in Northern Eurasia utkuzova@pik-potsdam.de A56, 3.36 0331-288-2049
Administrative assistance Gabriele Pilz Project coordination gabriele.pilz@pik-potsdam.de A56, 3.28 0331-288-20769
Student assistants Christian Passow Trends in climatological extreme events christian.passow@pik-potsdam.de A56, 3.38
Jakob Kolb Agent-based modeling of the socio-ecological dynamics of the Maya civilization jakob.kolb@pik-potsdam.de A56, 3.21
MSc/BSc students Nils Harmening Climate network analysis of monsoon - high latitude teleconnections harmening@pik-potsdam.de A56, 3.38
Lea Heinze Coupled network analysis of climate extremes and extreme responses of terrestrial ecosystems lea.heinze@pik-potsdam.de A56, 3.49
Oliver Weisse Geometry and Topology of spacially embedded networks
Malte Ziebarth Spatial networks with time-dependent node sets malte.ziebarth@pik-potsdam.de A56, 2.01
Former staff members Jakob Runge Causality between environmental variables
Christiane Walter Project coordination
Boyan Beronov Software development for complex network and nonlinear time series analysis
Eva Hauber Data-adaptive definition of extremes in climate and ecosystem variables
Wolfram Barfuss Software development for complex networks and nonlinear time series analysis
Jann Launer Modelling of socio-economic dynamics under changing environmental conditions - The Maya civilization as a case study
Pascal Klamser Influence of spin doctors on the dynamics of adaptive vodel models
Michael Lindner Complex network analysis of flows
Francisco Lopes (DAAD scholar) Nonlinear analysis of environmental radioactivity and its atmospheric drivers
Jonatan Siegmund
(Evangelisches Studienwerk Villigst e.V.)
Co-occurance of climate extremes and terrestrial ecosystem responses
Isabelle Gauger Climate network analysis for urban agglomerations
Florian Mix Adaptive network modeling of stock markets
report